Skip Links

Sydney Opera House Accessible Performances | Sydney Opera House

YOUNG AUDIENCES
OPERA
THEATRE

YOUNG AUDIENCES

2015 Access Performances for Kids and Families

2015 Creative Learning Access Performances for Students

OPERA

Joan Sutherland Theatre
Opera Australia

2014 Audio-Description Performances

The Magic Flute -Saturday 15 February 1pm

Carmen -Thursday 20 March 7.30pm 

Rigoletto - Saturday 19 July at 1pm 

Don Giovanni - Saturday 30 August 1pm 

King and I - Wednesday 24 September at 1pm 

Pick up the receivers from Vision Australia Audio Describers next to the Opera Australia Box Office prior to performances.
 

F
or more information on Audio Described performances in the Joan Sutherland Theatre and to book please contact Opera Australia directly on 9318 8391. 

When booking tickets please state that you require Audio Description. Please ensure you are seated at least 15 minutes before performances so you can listen to the beginning of the description and explanation.

Assistance Animals

Assistance animals are welcome inside all areas of Sydney Opera House 
 

 

THEATRE

Drama Theatre
Sydney Theatre Company

Children of the Sun
AUDIO DESCRIBED Friday 10 October at 8pm and Saturday 11 October 2pm
OPEN CAPTIONED Wednesday 8 October 1pm and Friday 17 October 8pm
AUSLAN Thursday 23 October 8pm

Switzerland
AUDIO DESCRIBED: Friday 5 December at 8pm and Saturday 6 December at 2pm
OPEN CAPTIONED: Wednesday 19 November at 1pm and Friday 12 December at 8pm
AUSLAN: Thursday 11 December at 8pm

Noises Off
AUDIO DESCRIBED Friday 28 March at 8pm and Saturday 29 March at 2pm
OPEN CAPTIONED  Wednesday 12 march at 1pm and Friday 21 March at 8pm

Bookings

For information on booking Audio Described performances in the Drama Theatre and to book your headset, please contact Sydney Theatre Company directly on 9250 1777 or email boxoffice@sydneytheatre.com.au

 When booking tickets please state that you require Audio Description. Please ensure you are seated at least 15 minutes before performances so you can listen to the beginning of the description and explanation.

Captioning screens are visible from selected seats in the Drama Theatre. When booking seats ensure that you request 'Caption Seats' which is suitable for viewing of the screens.

To ensure a good view of AUSLAN interpreters and the stage we ask that you let us know at the time of booking.

Assistance Animals
Assistance animals are welcome inside all areas of Sydney Opera House 

Access Tours


Call, email or book in person for an Access Tour. Designed for patrons with limited mobility, it is The Essential Tour without steps
More InfoThe Essential Tour 2

Companion Card


Includes Sydney Opera House Presents, The Essential Tour (including Access Tour) and performances by The Australian Ballet, Opera Australia, Sydney Symphony, Sydney Theatre Company, Bell Shakespeare and Australian Chamber Orchestra.
More InfoCompanion Card
Skip Links