Skip Links
Close Search

Watch: The Australian premiere of Keaton Henson's Six Lethargies

 Six Lethargies is a meditation on Keaton Henson's experience as a chronic anxiety sufferer. Six Lethargies was composed by Henson and commissioned by Sydney Opera House for Vivid LIVE, in partnership with the Barbican Centre, London and the National Concert Hall, Dublin. Read an interview with Henson here.

Performed by the Opera Australia Orchestra
Conductor: Paul Fitzsimon
Concertmaster and Solo Violin: Katherine Lukey

This film was produced by Sydney Opera House
Directed by Andrew Lord
Audio Mix by Andrew Edgson

Stories from behind the curtain

Go Backstage and discover more from the people, shows and stories that bring the Opera House to life.

What does anxiety sound like?

Celebrated folk musician Keaton Henson has tackled his illness head on, creating a six part symphony chronicling the different stages of anxiety and trauma.