Skip Links
Close Search

Thank you to our New Work Now supporters

Generous contributions from our Sydney Opera House donors, partners, and contractors are helping to provide meaningful support to local artists and arts workers by commissioning a broad range of works for our community through the coronavirus pandemic and beyond. Learn more about New Work Now.  

Join us in supporting local artists and arts workers.

With your help, artists can continue to develop new works for our community through the coronavirus pandemic and beyond.

Every gift makes a makes a difference.  We can’t do it without you.

Donate now


Be part of something new.

Realise your dream to commission a new work that will premiere at the Sydney Opera House.

As a New Work Now commissioning donor, you and our artistic programming team work closely to realise a project that reflects your passion for the arts within Sydney Opera House Presents. 

You will be recognised as a co-commissioner in all material associated with your New Work Now project.

Contact our Philanthropy team to learn more on 02 9250 7077 or

Founding Supporter

Prof Ross Steele AM

Production Patrons

Taylor Construction Group


Ashton Raggatt McDougall
Kya Blondin
Clark Butler & Louise Herron AM
Comvision Security Solutions
Nora Goodridge OAM
Ingrid Kaiser
Dr Russell & Jane Kift
Sheli Lubowski
Helen Lynch AM & Helen Bauer
Nicholas Moore
Jillian Segal AO & John Roth
Kathy & Greg Shand
Ann Sherry AO & Michael Hogan
Tonkin Zulaikha Greer Architects
Turnbull Foundation
Phillip Wolanski AM and Suzy Wolanski
Anonymous (1)


Helen & David Baffsky AO
Ian Cashen
The Hon Helen Coonan
Cushman & Wakefield
Michael & Manuela Darling
Downer Group
Michael Ebeid AM
Engie Australia & New Zealand
Linda Herd
Hugh Lamberton
Dr George Miller AO & Margaret Sixel
Dr Eileen Ong
Lou Oppenheim
Ryan Wilks
Scott Carver
Joseph Skrzynski AO
Thyssenkrupp Elevator Australia
Phil Vernon
Watertight Group
Fiona Winning
Anonymous (1)


Steven Baillie & Pam McMillan
Jon Blackburn
Boyarsky Family
Phillip Cornwell & Cecilia Rice
Tony Grybowski
Jones Nicholson
Dan Mackenzie
Deborah Mailman AM
Alexandra Martin
The late Carina Martin
Deidre & Kevin McCann AO
Jade McKellar
Eitan Neishlos & Lee Levi
David Redhill
Jacqueline Scheinberg
Penelope Seidler AM
Zandra Stanton
Sydney Opera House Ladies' Committee
Charlie Taylor
Sara Watts
Brendan Wall

The Sydney Opera House thanks its family of Corporate Partners and Donors for their support